The crime rate nowadays is decreasing compared to the past due to advance technology which can prevent and solve crime.

Needless to say, developing technology has a vital role in decreasing the number of crimes and solving lots of crimes. Many technological devices contribute to the police to ascertain the criminals. This essay firmly agrees with that opinion. On the one hand, there are some electronic tools which are used by governments in criminal accidents. It is evident that AI (Artificial intelligence) has profitable impacts on finding crimes. Finding out the identification of murders is easier because of AI in several developed countries, such as European countries, the USA and so on. For example, studies show that solving crime is more viable than past due to AI in the United States. Moreover, criminals realise that they are arrested by police when committing a crime which is why they avoid doing that. That is to say, the number of robberies and other strict accidents has decreased compared to the past because of improving technology. On the other hand, however, technology has many beneficial sides, cyber- crimes are increasing day by day due to developed technology. Governments cannot manage and prevent robbery related to the Internet. Every day millions of dollars are robbed around the world. For example, in the USA, a young boy robbed billions of dollars from one of the most significant banks in 2024. So, it happens every day and everywhere in the world. In conclusion, I agree that technology helps to solve crimes and to find out crimes and their numbers are decreasing compared to the past. Technological tools have essential roles in that, despite some kinds of crimes is increasing due to the technology