Nowadays the differences between countries are becoming less evident because we see the same TV shows, advertisements, fashion and follow the same brands. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

Due to the advancement of technology, the flow of various trends is becoming common among people of different nations. The uniqueness of each country has been vanishing because of people following the global trends. On the one side, it helps in bringing peace among people and establishment of good relationships among countries. On the other side, people are losing their ethnicity and disappearing of culture. I will elaborate my views in the following paragraphs. Following similar trends in different countries can bring harmony and peace among the people. Moreover, there is a sense of belonging and unity among people, which results in more travelling around the world. Furthermore, it sets a foundation for good relationships among various nations and boost the economy by trading various goods. And it leads to decline in wars and other issues among different countries. Hence, these trends are beneficial in different ways. There are also some disadvantages of following the same trends. First of all, people are losing their ethnicity due to similar trend around the world. To cite an example, people have begun to speak English at their homes and watch TV shows in English, due to which their children are not getting a chance to learn their mother tongue. Secondly, people, especially teenagers, are refusing to wear their traditional clothes because of modern fashion trends and it is one of the main causes of vanishing of different cultures. Therefore, cons of modern trends have an adverse effect on communities. To conclude, this essay has discussed the advantages and disadvantages of following the same trends in the world. Although, similar trends brings the nations together, results in peace and positive relationships between countries, but it also results in disappearing of different cultures, languages and traditions.