some people say that the main environmental problem of our times is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Other say that there are more important environmental problems. discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people are convinced that the significant environmental issue in this era is the loss of particular species of planet as well as animals. On the other hand, other people consider there are more significant environmental problems such as climate change and pollution. In this essay, I am going to discuss both of these viewpoints and the reasons why I concur with the former statement. To begin with, the importance of maintaining plants and animals. Obviously, plants and animals play a vital role in the sustainability of our environment. For instance, bees are one of the essential players in environmental sustainability. Based on the scholars, when the last bee dies, individuals will live approximately less than 5 years. Moreover, human beings need to feed themselves on a daily basis, consequently, losing them will significantly impact the food chains. Hence, losing a single plant or animal will impact our environment. On the other hand, people say that there are other essential problems that have a direct impact on human beings' lives should consider it such as climate change and pollution. The reason for that is that societies have limited resources, therefore, we should put our full effort into considering major issues. Consequently, if society starts implementing solutions to mitigate these issues, it will contribute to saving other creatures on the earth. In conclusion, while species and animal loss are critical, other problems like climate change and pollution may have faster and more widespread detrimental effects. In general, I opine that all environmental issues are essential. As losing other creatures might affect the food chain, therefore, it will affect humans' lives.