Some people believe that students should be taught international news as a subject at school. Others feel that this would be a waste of valuable school time. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many people opine that the world news should be taught as a subject in the school while other dissent and see this as not valuable. However, in my opinion, teaching students the globe news will make them aware and increase their cognitive skills. Firstly, many people think students already have lots of subjects to learn and introducing global news subject will make them overburden. Although it can help with some of the aspects, but the majority of the people aren't agreeing that it will add some value to their studies. For instance, a recent study shows 60 percent of the students starts feeling the pressure after completing their primary education. Hence, people feel they should dedicate their whole time for studying main concepts and the subjects that are included in their curriculum. Nevertheless, learning new things is always beneficial for the future. Also, learning global news will make them aware and broaden their knowledge and the cognitive skills. For example, studies shows students who are aware with the world news helps them a lot in the future. As a result of this, they will be able to get knowledge about the foreign education and their chances of studying in foreign colleges for tertiary education. Addition to this, it will help in deciding their career path based on the industry needs of the world. To conclude, both sides have their pros and cons, however, in my opinion, learning global news as a subject in school has more advantages and outweighs the disadvantages.