An increasing number of people are buying what they need online. What are the advantages and disadvantages for both individuals and companies to shopping on line.

Developed technology allows us to not only have our own mobile machines such as PCs and smartphones but also purchase products online. Some believe that this movement has good effects on people and companies, while others say not. Firstly, since vendors tend to sell their services on the Internet, customers can buy these almost anywhere and anytime they want, which is the strongest merit of using the online market. Furthermore, on the side of companies who run their online sites, it is quite easy to advertise their products. For example, spending time using social media, such as Instagram and TikTok, is one of the biggest reasons why people have used the iron plate for a long time. Thus, if an advertisement is put on these media, numerous users would see it and decide to buy. In contrast, this type of market has some certain cons for both individuals and companies mainly because of the number of products. It is difficult for users to find fraud since there are too many things in a department, and it is too highly competitive for vendors and hardly makes huge benefits. For instance, headphone is the second or third largest market in audio devices. However, some whose prices are so cheap and qualities are not enough are exsited, and these are quite resemble to others from famous brands like Sony and Beats. Therefore, customers unintentionally purchase these awful products and regret it. In conclusion, even though the online market has some positive effects, including the capability of selling and purchasing, the downsides, such as fraud, cannot be ignored.