The costs of medical health care are increasing all the time. Governments are finding it difficult to balance the health care budget. Should citizens be totally responsible for their own health costs and take out private health insurance, or is it better to have a comprehensive health care system which provides free health services for all? Discuss.

In the contemporary era, health issues are increasing day by day due to changes in lifestyle, some individuals believe providing fitness services is a burden on the authorities instead can use that budget to improve other services however other thinks the state should bear all well-being-related expenses. This essay will discuss both views. To begin with, we understand development is important for the growth of any healthiness. If authorities have a sufficient budget, they can utilise it to develop other facilities. They can build roads, schools and other amenities. For example, if we have a good transport system including roads, train system and ferry transport, we can send goods to different parts of the country and fulfil their requirements. Moreover, if individuals change their lifestyle such as eating habits and daily exercises they can reduce their strength issues and no longer need any medical assistance. On the other hand, in the competitive market, people do not have any guarantee about their job stability if a person loses his/her job. It is not possible to get a job immediately. Meanwhile, if he suffers from any stress or serious health-related problems. In this situation due to financial hardship, he may not be able to take treatment because he doesn’t have money to pay such a huge expensive medicine bill. People are paying taxes to the nation, it becomes the nation’s responsibility to look after their population furthermore the country’s growth depends on a healthy generation. In conclusion, development is important for any state with less financial pressure on the authorities however, it is the responsibility of the country to look after their population’s well-being issues so they can perform better and stay healthy.