Nowadays, people are spending more time away from their homes, because they spend longer in their workplace. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages.

These days and ages, more and more people prefer to devote their time to the profession as it provides them with bread and butter. However, whether staying in the workplace has more benefits than drawbacks? This essay will discuss the pros and cons of this way of life. On the one side, staying work longer is very interesting. A person may experience new places, make new friends and useful contacts. Case in point, last year I had to work for a month without weekends, nevertheless I got new acquaintances and I was travelling a lot. It was very strenuous and exciting at the same time. Additionally, giving more hours to career brings a lot of new opportunities as well as preventing being laid off. An employee, who is always at his workplace, he has more opportunities to be promoted and far less chances to be fired. As a result, staying in an office has its own benefits. On the other side, these people tend to spend less time for their loved ones. They just do not have many opportunities to be with their friends and family. Consequently, personal relationship may be ruined. This is the reason of breaking up for many couples. On top of that, employees are undergone to accidents and injuries in their performance. The more a person works, the bigger chances to have an accident. The statistics proved, that thirty percents of injuries are getting at the working place. As a result, a great devotion to working place may be dangerous for both: personal relationship and physical health. To summarize, being at the place of performance has its own good sides, such as career opportunities and new social contacts, and drawbacks, such as damaging of personal relationship and injuries.