Some people think it is more important to provide parks and sports facilities than to provide shopping centers in these new town for people to spend their free time. To what extent doo you agree or disagree?

Part of society agrees that more attention should be given to the construction of parks and sports amenities, rather than spending huge capital on shopping centres for the public to pass their spare time. I wholeheartedly believe that parks and sports grounds require more focus because they help people in maintaining a healthy lifestyle and they can also assist in maintaining a healthy environment. The prominent reason behind supporting the first testimonial is that humans can maintain an excellent physical and mental health by going to parks and sports stadiums because these outdoor grounds help them to inhale fresh air to refresh their minds along with this, youngsters can exercise and perform yoga that will help them to gain physical fitness. If people go to the shopping centres in their leisure time, neither it can help them to get physically fit nor they can find mental peace at these places. For example, as per the sample survey conducted in 2020, approximately the rate of obesity declined by 35% due to the construction of more sports clubs in Chandigarh in comparison to the repercussions of the 2015 obesity rate. Another pivotal extrapolation to support the statement is that parks and grounds help in creating a clean and green environment for society. If more preference is given to building sports areas then more and more plants can be planted that will help the executives to cope with the issue of pollution as well. For instance, in 2019, a plan was prepared to construct Oemax mall in Patiala, but as soon as the rate of pollution was calculated in the city, the government of India, amended the plan and decided to make a park at this same location named as rose garden. This action was taken to promote a healthy lifestyle and reduce pollution. To conclude, constructing parks and sports amenities is a better choice for maintaining good health and this choice is also better because parks are environmentally friendly. Hence, I totally agree with the first notion.