Some people believe that government should help and look after old people, but others believe that people should have money for their lives on the future. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

There have been different views about government should be responsible for support and take care of older people, while others think their future’s life must depend on the saving money. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of the argument and then present my personal view On the one hand, the elders have made valuable contributions to the country's improvement in the past, so that they should be helped and supported carefully to honour their supplement. Additionally, modern life has a fast pace, so almost members of a family cannot have enough time and acknowledge to provide reasonable care for the old. If the government takes action in life care for the old age, it could reduce the burden for each family in society. Despite those mentioned reasons, I still believe that people should save sufficient money for their lives after retirement. Firstly, having plentiful money, which allows older people can do anything they want freely such as investing, learning something new or travelling. These activities help to improve their mental health and living condition. Secondly, in recent years, many countries around the world have experienced the huge increase of the number of old ages in the population that would have a bad effect on the government ’s budget, if the old people care to rely totally on the government. It is unfair the people to expect everything from the government without contributing their share to look after their old age. In conclusion, the government should definitely provide financial aid to senior citizens. Meanwhile, individuals should also save up for their retirement. But more importantly, looking after the old is the responsibility of every member of our society