In many countries, very few young people read newspapers or follow the news on TV. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

Undoubtedly, the news is an essential part of society to stay up to date in everyday life. Nowadays, the interest of newspapers and TV channels has been decreased among youngsters around the world. This essay will discuss the reasons behind this and will provide some solutions to overcome these problems. There are two primary causes of losing teenagers' interest in news channels or newspapers, mainly being: internet and traditional style of news sources. Firstly, youngsters can get all the data about the world on websites such as Google, Twitter. For example, if anything happened in the world, people can get information in very little time, whereas newspapers took around one day to publish the info. Secondly, most of the news has been presented in traditional style by the media. In these days, most youngsters are impatient, so they would not like to spend their extensive amount of time to watch and read big news reports. Therefore, many adults prefer to use the internet and save time, rather than reading newspapers or watching television for news. There are some solutions available to attract youth toward newspapers and TV channels. First of all, the Government should aware young people that social sites sometimes provide wrong reports to people. For example, anyone can post news on networking sites, such as Twitter, due to this, youngsters would not be able to know the right information if they just follow social sites. Moreover, the traditional way to present news should be updated by news channels. Since adults do not willing to spend their huge amount of time watching and reading the full news report, the news reports should be short and effective. To conclude, however, many young people prefer to use the internet, and they are not interested in traditional news style. This could be tackled by aware them about wrong information available on the internet, as well as by changing the method of news presentation.