Some people believe that the government should be responsible for taking care of disadvantaged members of society like unemployed and homeless people. Do you agree or disagree?

Global authorities are burdened with those who are deprived. This has become a highly debatable issue of who is responsible for these people. There are those who believe that it is the responsibility of the government to aid the disadvantage. This essay will argue why the state should take care of them. Firstly, unemployment is on the uprising throughout the world. Day by day, human beings are losing their jobs due to various reasons, hence forcing them to live with relatives as they can't afford basic needs. Take the COVID pandemic as an example, countries had to go into lockdown and workers were laid off and where others were left without income for months. As a result, this led to depression and anxiety that added further economic stress on the health system. There is no doubt why these taxpayers are not entitled to some help from the government until they can help themselves. However, providing financial support will not solve the problem as this will take a toll on the economy of the country. Homeless people have been distanced from basic human rights, and these individuals are commonly involved in criminal activities to give vent to their frustration. The authorities should equip these homeless people with skills that could earn them a job or provide them with a place they can call home. For instance, many countries have provided free programmes for the up-liftment of the less privileged that has led to reduced numbers in crime. By providing support could lead to safer and cleaner suburbs that will attract local people to enjoy their free time outside. In short, there are those how are of the opinion that the government should help the less fortunate. I strongly agree with this statement. By providing schemes or reduce unemployment will not just improve the wellbeing of these people, but also add to the economy of the country..