Some people think that schools should select students according to their academic abilities. Others believe that it is better to have students with different abilities studying together. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people argue that students should be selected due to their academical abilities, while others say they are better if they are separated in a heterogeneous method. While having all the class members with the same skill set level might sound good and progress in those fields can be done faster, I believe having different abilities together to prepare the students better since they have to face more challenges together. On the one hand, having all their class members with the same mindset and abilities is good because it accelerates the mastering on those subjects, since no one is going to be holding the group back. This is also important because these students would be less likely to exclude some friends and always from the same groups. A good example of how beneficial this could be if the stress level from them are analysed during classes which matches their abilities. On the other hand, student groups with a more diverse skill set would make great improvement not only on the classes which matches their abilities, but also on the other classes. They are more likely to go after the help within their friends when motivated properly, therefore growing together in all areas. Whereas the other student troop would struggle as a hole and rely on the professor during classes they are not familiar with, students from a mixed ability company would be able to get help from each other, hence achieving faster results. In contrast, this group's stress level would be a bit higher during the classes they struggle with, but overall it would be lesser if considering all courses together. In conclusion, although some people think having a homogenous group would be better because they would progress much faster on certain fields, these students' skills in other fields, including the social skills, would not be developed as much as the students with mixed abilities studying together. I strongly value diversity in groups is valuable and should be incentivized whenever possible.