Some people prefer to live in a house, while others feel that there are more advantages to living in an apartment. Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment?

Nowadays, people have a variety of choices to select their type of residence. Though some people prefer to live in houses rest of them want to stay in apartments. Each type has its own benefits and drawbacks. In my opinion, the positive factors are more in the case of dwelling in the house than in flats. In the past decade, there were an increasing number of nuclear families. They choose houses over apartments because of the independence and ownership of the property. For instance, a family who owns a residence has freedom of choice in ornamenting both interior and exterior. They also own the land along with the home, whereas in an apartment this is not the case since the land belongs to everyone while staying in the condominiums. Therefore, property entirely belongs to the people who bought and the freedom to refurbish are the major advantages of living in a house. Conversely, a huge ownership, such as house also has its minuscule drawbacks including maintenance. Meanwhile, flat residents do not go through the process of lawn maintenance or gardening, For example, Canadian weather is seasonal especially during winters people have to shovel snow at least once in two days but apartment people have the community members to do this job every year. Additionally, apartments are gated communities where security is on guard every day so safety is high. In summary, considering the above mentioned factors, apartments are of low maintenance and has heavy guarded securities in turn provides safety. In conclusion, there are different percentage of humans willing to live in both types of places. Despite the negative factors of home, including less safety and high financial nurturing which is negligible compared to the advantages of living in a house. This essay entirely believes that there are many advantages of residing in a house than its disadvantages. As a result, having freedom of choice in decorating and furnishing as well as owning the entire area along with the property is important and beneficial for people.