Do you agree that the advantages cars bring outweigh the disadvantages?

Invention of vehicles such as cars, bikes and trucks has made the life of a human being, much easier and smoother because of its convenient and faster way of transportation. Usage of cars has increased drastically over the years, which as a result leads to overcrowding on the streets. Like every invention has its own demerits, cars also have a set of disadvantages which are overpowered by their advantages. Cars help us reach our destination quickly and by doing so we can also save our precious time. For instance, I take about 20 minutes to reach my school by a walk, but if I drive to school, it just takes about 10 minutes. Man can save up much his energy and avoid any hassles leading to his delay. Even in case of long-distance travels, like a journey of 3 to 4 hours, taking a car is preferable than a public transport or cycling because it provides comfort and a non-stop drive. In case of a public transport, it stops at multiple stations which causes a delay in the journey. Cycling to short distances is possible, but if the distance increases, it becomes exhausting. Elderly people and people with low ability to physical activities cannot afford to cycle for a much longer duration. Though the advantages outweigh the disadvantages, cars also bring about a huge problem for us to deal. Firstly, it causes pollution which is detrimental to our environment. Secondly, it leads to traffic and roadblocks causing delays and inconvenience to people. In conclusion, cars should be maintained properly to minimize its side effects and should be checked time to time for its smoke emission. As cars are extremely important in our lives, their proper usage can help improve the atmosphere condition.