Scientists predict that cars will be driven by computers, not people in the near future. Why? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In these days, the driverless vehicles will gain popularity and eclipse humans in the foreseeable future, as scientifically assumed. From my perspective, I entirely contend this phenomenon is triggered by a whole host of reasons and the merits will be overweight by demerits. There are a variety of compelling reasons why automobiles, which are programmed to navigate without human intervention will soon become the norm. Firstly, there has been an explosion in the IT revolution which gave rise to a great deal of self-driving cars, especially in developed nations. This might be explained by the fact that many deep-pocketed companies are pouring budgets into robotics technology. What is more, fierce competition among automakers plays a vitally important role in realizing the vision of auto-driving cars. On the one hand, this trend exerts some detrimental implications to human lives as a whole. The first one is that an increase in the demand for using automotive cars is inevitable as there are more people, who can afford to own these vehicles, are likely to depend on apps too much. Thus, in unchecked situations, they are unable to promptly handle, which can put them in jeopardy. Further, conventional cars are altered, which threatening the need for human labour. As a result, workers may be more likely to become unemployed and the level of unemployment in this country might increase significantly. On the other hand, there are, nonetheless, some dazzling advantages that can easily overshadow the disadvantages of this trend. Firstly, computer-controlled transportation operated with a high degree of precision which can greatly minimize average commuter times especially in metropolitan areas. For instance, this tendency enables them to spend time digging deep into their interests. Further and even more importantly, individuals find it easier to have no obstacle in terms of physical problems as well as age restriction. One particularly salient example of this is the physically challenged people or the elderly. By way of conclusion, I once again reaffirm my position that the growing level of driven by artificial intelligence is irrefutable in the modern era soon enough. Autopilot modes are by no means flawless, hence, authorities and multinational corporations should join hands to remedy the thorny matters which unresolved.