It is often argued that it is difficult to get children to read. Why do you think this is? What measures could be taken to encourage children to read more? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Reading is really important for everyone, especially for children to become successful in school and their journey through life. However, lots of parents feel struggle when they try to encourage their kids to love reading or just sit tight to listen to their stories. In my opinion, the reason for this is that most children feel reading is so boring and hard. Firstly, there are too many distractions that appeal to children more than reading. For example, children could choose to watch television or playing with their toys rather than reading a fairy tale. Secondly, reading materials may exceed your child's ability. The enthusiasm may be there, but if the book is hard to read, your child’s motivation will wane. As a result, once children lose passion for reading, it's hard to get them back. You can encourage your child to get into reading by finding reading material that piques their passion and draws them into reading, giving your children a motivational boost. In fact, you can make reading become one of the things your children like the most by combining reading with what your kids would love to do. Do your kids have a hobby or special area of sympathy? Choosing books that match your child's interests and ages will boost a passion for reading and a desire to explore the world in those books. Moreover, parents can help their children create and increase their passion for reading by applying what he or she is reading in everyday life. Making connections between books and your child’s own experience can help increase his or her enthusiasm for reading. In conclusion, because of children's age and preferences, some children may find it difficult to find sympathy in reading, I believe that parents can give their kids some help and encourage them to enjoy reading.