Write about the following topic: Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Recently, the question of whether computers are the most paramount important invention of the last century or not has been receiving a great deal of public attention. Although the invention of computers is imperative, to my point of view, the invention of the internet is far more significant. There are several reasons why people believe that computers are the most necessary devices. Firstly, since computers can help employees working more conveniently. In fact, people do not work with a huge pile of paper, every information and document can be easily stored in these computers, which facilitates the process of saving information. Secondly, by using computers, users can also find a means of relaxation. It is true that computers are created with a lot of interesting video games, which helps users let off some steams after hard working hours. Nevertheless, in my perspective, the invention of the internet is much more important. First, since the internet can connect people around the world, it is the most integral part of modern life. This means that people can easily work and communicate with other workers from far-flung areas without any physical traveling the act of going from one place to another travelling. Second, by connecting to the internet, users can access the enormous knowledge of the world. In fact, with a device connecting to the internet, everyone can explore new information such as new culture or new documents, which helps him broaden his horizon of knowledge. In conclusion, the advantages of computers are undeniable, but the invention of the internet is the most paramount in modern life. By connecting the internet users can access to every corner of this world.