Should parents be obliged to immunise their children against common childhood diseases ? Or do individuals have the right to choose not to immunise their children? What is your view of this practice?

These days we see a lot of instances where parents exercise their authority to vaccinate their children. While some people believe that they have complete rights to decide with respect to their kids' immunization, many think that they have a moral obligation to go through this process. This essay elicits the thought process of an individual's viewpoint towards vaccination and presents my stand that parent's rightful duty is to go through the immunization process. On the one hand, some folks believe that vaccination is harmful to their kid's physical and mental development. This is because their mind is radicalized with narrow ideas that is followed through generations and makes them believe that they have complete authority in the well-being of their children. For example, a section of people in the United States of America believes that vaccination is injurious to health. Although many theories have debunked their beliefs these people find it extremely hard to follow the guidelines set up by the World Health Organization. On the other hand, many people strongly think that it is their moral responsibility to follow the immunization guidelines. For example, many third world countries make it mandatory for parents to follow the vaccination process. This could be attributed to the parents demography and the amount of knowledge gathered through the public system.Though governments have laid out these procedures the responsibility lies with the individual to do the rightful action. In summary people need to view immunization through the scientific lens and I believe that it's a moral responsibility that lies with every parent.