It is suggested that all the young adults should undertake a period of unpaid work helping in the community. Does it bring more benefits or drawbacks to the the community and young people.

The Volunteerism is the practice of giving back to a society by doing a charity job with no financial interests in return. In my view, this kind of activity should be encouraged among all the age groups of the people due to its beneficial effects on both the youth and the community. On the brighter side, teenagers getting involved themselves in the different kinds of social tasks will help them develop interpersonal and soft skills. To illustrate, they will learn the strength of teamwork by raising funds and organizing events, develop communication skills by interacting with people from different socioeconomic backgrounds, and help them to develop some vocational skills which can be used on on their curriculum vitae and further enhance their chances of being selected at a renowed university or a reputed company. Contrarily, time spent on the volunteer jobs can be utilized by young people in developing their educational skills and preparing for their future prospects. Sometimes, these unpaid works can act as distractions and divert the teenagers from their career development efforts. Although many a times social work can enhance your community behaviour, but it can be restricted to those whose behaviour should be improved at educational institutes For instance, A group of teenagers in the university of oxford are assigned in social work as a part of improving their behaviour and it has been a very succesfull project as most of them has showed positive signs. To summarize, I opine that even a few hours of unpaid work done every week by the each young member of the community is much more worthwhile than doing nothing for the welfare of the society.