Buying things on the internet such as book, air ticket and groceries is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages.

With the advancement of the internet era, the popularity in purchasing products online is increasing dramatically. Along with contributing a significant benefits to consumers, while it also has its drawbacks. In the following paragraphs, I will discuss further both these sides in detail. It is undeniable that buying merchandise on the internet has extremely advantages to clients. Firstly, providing the best price this is because buyers can easily browse different numerous online stores in order to find out the reasonable price. Moreover, many sellers also reduce their profit margin to appeal more customers with offering coupon discount. And another major perk is convenience, as allowing buyers to make a purchase wherever they want and whenever they are available. For example, I personally do shopping online in my bedroom before bedtime. However, there are many obstacles while buying items on e-commerce website. Shipping products might cause a lot of problems such as the delay of arrival merchandises, damaged products during shipment process or even send to the wrong address. Furthermore, returning dissatisfied items might be complicated, since some retailers has created the strict policy on this issue. For instance, take my experience as an example a few months ago, I had ordered one pair of shoe on the website and turning out, it did not fit me then I contacted that shop to change the new one. Finally, I ended up paying more money for returning process and having to wait more ten days for the arrival of new stocks. In conclusion, in today's society, the preference of purchasing merchandise on the website is the major trend among consumers, as facilitating our hectic lifestyle. Nonetheless, it also contributes some barriers to buyers. From my perspective on this issue, there are some items that are suitable for buying online, such, e-book, electronic gadgets, while some items like clothes, shoes should be bought at physical store to avoid the unpleasant situation occurring later on.