Some people believe online reading materials should only be used for a child to learn to read , whereas others believe only printed material should be used . Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In todays day & time, parents are making their children help develop a habit of reading. While there is a set of people who believe data available online should be treated as a main source for children to learn, another group of people trust that printed material should be considered as primary in nature. This essay will discuss why physical reading substance matters, but why online books will be ultimately superior. Convenience is a key factor in the parallel universe called the internet. Firstly, the person reading is not limited to just learn from a single website and can switch immediately if required. Secondly, the array of innovative ways available at the tip of your fingertips makes the learning a fun process. For example, Dr. Luther's YouTube videos helped 63.2% children help in reading from different social media platforms. The internet is an ever growing phenomena with a scope to explore in the easiest ways one can imagine. However, hard copies of printed matter are a whole different experience altogether. People from a previous generation still believe in the papers being the whole and sole medium of news. Moreover, it's a one stop for people looking to avoid the hassle of using their devices for reading. For example, there are close to 11 links on the first page of Google, which confuses as to which one to read. At times like these, printed material always seems more credible and simple. India as a country still has over 15 papers published on a daily basis, which makes it easier to believe that it as a country is more experiential than modern. Reading is one of the key habits a child should develop as a habit in their early age. To summarise, this essay discussed why online reading is far more informative and easier, but why children still would possibly choose printed material over the former. In my opinion, with how the world is moving due to global trends sooner or later the children will be default be digitally adept.