Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages? Give reason for your answer and include any relevant example from your own knowledge or experience.

Due to the long working hours these days, people have less and less time to relax and unwind. I believe the disadvantages outweigh the advantages. While working from dawn to dusk may offer a lot of money, in the long run, it will foster boredom, depression, and hopelessness. In the chaotic world of today, people are always in a rush to achieve their life and financial goals faster. Thus, they oblige themselves to rest less and be eager beavers to reach financial freedom at a faster pace. Moreover, this method might work temporarily and help people achieve what they really desire. For instance, a millionaire like Bill Gates established his first company by working 120 hours a week for 8 months. In contrast, putting extraneous exertion permanently is definitely harmful. Although those people who believe that working hard might give them more freedom, the drawbacks will consequently influence all aspects of their lives. A prime example is the time when money becomes our life priority, ignoring our mental as well as physical health. Not only going on holiday, listening to music, or simply watching TV could hinder job burnout and boredom, but it can also tackle the issue of depression which might be really dangerous if it lasts for long. Research on the employees of a programming company in 2012 in Iran revealed that making a balance between leisure time and job increases the level of dopamine in our brains, improving productivity and efficiency. In conclusion, spending longer hours at work may bring wealth to our lives. Consequently, it makes us bored, depressed, and hopeless sooner than expected, leaving us with a dull dark life.