car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that many cities in the world are now one big traffic jam. How true do you think this statement is? What measures can government take to discourage people from using their cars?

Approaches of individual transportation have been altered greatly during these several decades, which vehicle industry has been offering various models to fit the needs of the market. Thereby, the enthusiasm to purchase a motor for the oneself or a family has never been decreased despite of the congesting situation existed in the metropolis. In my view, the circumstances which are inevitably raised by the publics' choices has been trendy and acceptable owning to the progress of the modernisation, however, urgently, managing the traffic system and operating the regulations have been the obligations of the authorities. As the expansion of the urban and rural areas is commencing around the world, owing to the fact that commuting to work and travelling across the city for any individual have been increasingly fruitless, the demands of levelled domestic vehicles are becoming one of the top commodities on the checklist. For example, the quantity of domestic vehicles has reached a new peak of 220 million in China, namely, one of every eight people would likely own a motor for a personal usage. Admittedly, living with a convenient and flexible way would provide a comfortable environment for one to fulfil the daily schedule to compare with the public transportation, which is jostling and hustling for the most of the time in the big city. Therefore, the ownership, reasonably, would not likely to decrease due to this purchasing behaviour has been transferred to the residence in the second, even third -tier cities. The problems have been intrigued by the current status mentioned, however, obviously, should be intervened by the authorities, which ought to establish some feasible implementations for the benefits to develop any particular region sustainable. One clear example is that the congestion-zone and low-emission zone, for the majority of the public in London, have been well refraining the personal impulse to buy and use a vehicle. And, it is suggestive that limiting the driving initiatives, according to the plate number is an effective method, moreover, building a public transportation mechanism would be not only promisingly prospering construction of underground trains, routes of bus or bicycle Lanes, but also a relief away from travel burdens. To summarise, the traffic issues have been bewildering the decisions made by any city manager from the time when first vehicle was invented, therefore, the increasing motor ownership could potentially be acceptable. In the future, the improvement which authorities need to focus on should be liaise among the functional departments in order to perfect the traffic system.