Today people are travelling more than ever before. Why is this the case? What are the benefits of travelling for the traveller?

The frequency of trips has significantly increased recently for many travellers. The primary reason for this is the ease of travel. Wandering to different parts of the world can benefit a person in several ways, such as learning about other cultures and making friends. People, either travelling abroad or exploring the same country, have been able to travel more because it has been exponentially becoming convenient for them. This is because the factors such as cheaper flight tickets, a faster travel and quick visa procedures have made the world smaller to navigate. For example, backpackers are now able to go out on a Eurotrip in a more time-saving and a cost-efficient manner, bringing lots of lone-travellers to Europe every year. Therefore, a recent surge in the number of travellers is due to more lenient conditions. To begin with, the primary benefit for travellers is the cultural education. While it can get difficult to digest, the cultural differences sometimes, travellers can get more sensitive to them if they interact with the locals more. To illustrate, foreigners can not understand the real India if they do not interact with the hospitable people there. Finally, the journeys taken across the world allow them to make new friendships, some of them lasting for life. A recent study, for instance, found that while on a vacation, more than 99% of people make at least one friend. Hence, two merits of travelling are experiencing other cultures and making long-lasting amicable relations. In conclusion, the amount of travel done nowadays has been the highest in history. The prominent cause of this is the increased comfort in planning a vacation. The trend has been beneficial for the people on account of the cultural learnings and the relationship building.