Plastic bags, plastic bottles and plastic packaging are bad for the environment. What damage does plastic do to the environment? What can be done by governments and individuals to solve this problem?

In this consumerism era, the variety of products and the number of goods purchased have increased. This solely has led to an increase in plastic utilization in a variety of packaging industries. Consequently, if the waste of these products is left in nature, air and water pollution would be inevitable. Hence fundamental solutions based on prevention and replacement with better alternatives must take action to tackle this problem by both governments and individuals. Firstly,the chemicals in non-recyclable plastic bags are deeply deleterious to human habitat. For instance, if the waste of plastics is left in forests,they release chemicals that are toxic to both the flora and fauna. This may also look negligible but the number of little bird species trapped in plastic cola bottles that are left during picnics is more than 1000 annually which is a major risk for the extinction of the species. Moreover, huge non-recyclable packaging has chronologically led to fewer healthy green areas and plants which are responsible for air filtration and oxygen release. consequently, this vital role is interrupted and the rate of pulmonary diseases has hiked to 30% more cases in past decades. alleviating this major hurdle is possible only if the citizens alongside the authorities take steps toward less plastic utilization and also inform the public of the serious risks. Governments should grant the factories to manufacture glass bottles, cotton bags, and carton packages made of recyclable material to entirely supersede plastic production, and place strict fines on disobedience. The inexorably vital role of individuals to encourage their kids to purchase the reusable material and make it trendy will make a huge difference for the next generations. In a nutshell, possible strategies must be used by heads of countries as well as citizens, to overcome devastating environmental damage by condemning plastic consumption and waste. Possible approaches toward limiting plastic production as well as using recyclable alternatives are the best that were mentioned in this essay.