Many children these days have an unhealthy lifestyle. Both schools and parents are responsible for solving this problem. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Nowadays, a large number of children have many bad habits such as eating junk foodstuff, unwilling to do exercises or surfing the Internet for long hours, etc., which harm their health considerably. Thus, it is believed that their parents and schools must have a responsibility to solve this problem. As far as I am concerned, I completely agree with this opinion for many reasons. First, schools, besides the primary purposes of education, should assist students with creativeness and acknowledgement of eating habits.Children spend most of their time studying at school, so the teachers here play an important role in their life. For example, the teachers should create some extra-curricular activities like dancing or drawing to help the students become more active. The schools also ought to provide them the students with only healthy meal to prevent them from eating fast food. On the other hand, the involvements and eating guidance between parents and children are the best approach to help children have a healthy lifestyle.Parents, who have a great influence on their children, have to spend their unoccupied time with their children to help them gain a healthy lifestyle as well as established a close connection with them. For instance, the parents and their children can share housework, do homework together or play outside game. In addition, the families should cook healthy meals for their children and show them how to cook, so it will assist them to eat more nutritious foodstuff. In conclusion, there are many activities that schools and parents have the ability to do for children to attain a healthy lifestyle. Thus, the schools should work with the parents to create the best methods to help the children improve their physical and mental health.