Some people think that government should not give international aid since they have disadvantages people like unemployment and homeless in their own country. To what extent do u you agree or disagree?

Some believe that the government should prioritise internal prevailing issues such as unemployment, poverty, over providing assistance to other nations. People support this theory for obvious reasons as dissemination of funds in other countries would mean lesser monetary funds to tackle the concerns of the own country. However, I oppose the statement citing humanitarian and goodwill reasons. To begin with, I believe irrespective of colour, creed or nationality, we all belong to the human race. It is a basic human instinct to empathize with the suffering people, and render help. We can take a recent example of COVID Pandemic which had adverse ramifications in Italy. In difficult times, it becomes the responsibility of all the nations to help each other with utmost sincerity and dedication. Continuing, I would also like to add that no nation in the world is immune to the occurrence of natural disasters. Even the most developed and wealthy nations become helpless in front of the wrath of the nature. It can be exemplified by the rampant Australian wildfires, frequent cyclones in the USA. The entire world came forward to help by contributing as much as they could to save the human life and restoration of lost flora and fauna. Hence, we must help each to maintain good relations, because we don't know when our nation would be needing help from others. To conclude, I believe we are all brothers and sisters to each other, living in various nations, though separated by boundaries, yet connected by hearts. Hence, we ought to help the people in crisis to the best of our abilities.