Some people think that government should spend as much money as possible on developing or buying computer technology. Other people disagree and think that this money should be spent on more basic needs. Which one of these opinions do you agree with?

Cyber technology is getting more advanced day by day and our lives gradually getting too much depends upon it. Some would say that, government should sanction more funds behind this new digital technology, while others are in favour of spending money for our day to day needs. According to me, I could not agree with the idea of proponents as federal authorities should invest more for foods, shelters and better education primarily. To begin with, technology is for the betterment of people only and to keep them alive, plans need to make to eradicate hunger and shelter problems. To simplify, many people around the world live on very little daily wages, by which they can hardly buy nutritious foods. While malnutrition problems are at large, we could not ignore scarcity of livable places also. According to a study conducted by The Oxford University last year, almost 30% of the world's population are still homeless despite of all initiatives made by governments. These problems are needed to be dealt with first before investing government funds for anything else. Moreover, lack of proper education and uncontrolled birthrate are other key problems which are needed to fix first, because these are all basic needs of a human being to live healthy and peacefully. For an example, still many children of the developing countries could not afford to attend school due to lack of money. On the top of that, there is no sign of a decrease in population of these countries which is forcing people to struggle more to get the basic amenities and without solving these critical problems first, spending more money behind developing or buying technologies would be a waste. To conclude, technology is important, but not more important than peoples' lives. I would suggest that, rather than spending a huge sum for purchasing or developing sophisticated digital equipments, government should give utmost care to people's minimum necessities.