“Is the statement men's love is always confirmed with actions true?"

It is undeniable that men who are in love have strong affections, but whether their actions confirm this is debatable. In my opinion, the notion that “men’s love is always confirmed by actions” is totally true and I completely agree. This proposition will be supported by analysing the fact that men constantly show affection first to get attention in return, they always put effort into pleasing whom they are fond of, and they are willing to take responsibility for their actions to prove this. Firstly, in getting attention, quite a number of men understand that showing a good first impression is lasting, and commitment would keep it going (Mackay, 2017). Because of this, they become quite meticulous, and cautious of their words or actions in such a way that would satisfy their yearning. This also causes them to do anything to keep the momentum going. A recently concluded research on romantic relationships concluded that while on one hand, 83 percent of men and 88 percent of women report being “completely” or “very” committed to whom they love, on the hand, 51 percent of men and 57 percent of women are “almost certain” that their current relationships will be permanent (McClintock, 2014). Naturally, men’s passion is inseparable from their actions because when they cherish and admire someone or something, they would prefer to hold on to it/them for as long as possible. Secondly, fondness goes along side with the act of appreciation. This aspect cannot be undermined because it represents the value that is placed on whom or what is loved. A plethora of persons expresses affection in the form of gratitude through the use of kind words, buying gifts, hugging, kissing, fantasy, and sexual excitement. For instance, on Valentine day and Christmas day, people consider giving gifts, throwing parties, cooking a variety of delicacies, and spending more time with families or friends a kind way of showing devotion to their household, families, friends and even those in need. Despite the fact that being close and intimate is influenced by the response given to the needs of a person or thing being loved, showing gratitude would usually promote the focus on the positive qualities of who or what is being loved (Craig, 2020). Thirdly, being responsible either wholly or partially is another important supporting point to explain how the actions of men would prove the love they have. To explain this, take for example, a dog that is placed in a cage, without the owner or anyone giving it food to eat, such pet would possibly become malnourished, and may likely die of starvation. This sounds cruel and irresponsible, but explains the idea. In fact, it would be better to let the dog loose for it to fend for itself. However, on the other hand, a pet, that is well-fed, properly cared for when ill, and well-trained by its owner would feel loved and would be likely less-hostile. Ultimately, if this example applies to pets, then the way it applies to human relationships cannot be overemphasized. In conclusion, it is totally true that “men’s love is always confirmed with actions”. This essay proved this by examining three (3) aspects, one is the idea of men having a good first impression and keeping such relationships with commitment, another is trying to please who or what is loved through constant appreciation, and the third idea of taking responsibility used the example of a pet that is un-cared for. Overall, it is the action of men that determines whether the love they have would be reciprocated, and also, it is their actions that will still confirm if such passion would continue stronger or diminish.