Some people use the Internet to search for solutions to their medical problems. Is it a positive or negative development? Give your own opinion and examples from your experience.

Some individuals rely on the Internet to find answers to their health concerns. This essay will discuss the negative development, because it has a lot of wrong issues especially about the medicine and diagnoses and eventually it will be finished by involving my own perspective. To begin with, the Internet is filled with a significant amount of questionable and unverified information. That is to, say it can easily result in individuals misdiagnosing themselves and choosing treatments that may be ineffective or even harmful to their health. For example, an interview was taken from an elderly woman, she is a doctor, and her name is Missis Jane. She discussed the problem of teenagers and adults trusting the Internet too much when it comes to medicine. People were asking the Internet about all their health issues and believing possibly completely wrong diagnoses, making things worse. Additionally, some online platforms promote unverified or even harmful treatments, which can endanger public health. A large number of people, without proper medical knowledge, might misunderstand their symptoms, either downplaying or overestimating the severity of their condition, which can result in delays in seeking essential professional care. For instance, Sana Klinikum Lichtenberg is the most popular hospital in Berlin. The chief doctor of the clinic shared a case about a teenage girl who passed away due to incorrect information about her illness on the Internet. She took the wrong that changed her life. Her name was Elizabeth and she was only 17 years old. In conclusion, it is better not to trust medical information on the Internet. In my opinion, while the Internet provides a wealth of medical knowledge that can empower humans to take proactive steps toward their health, the risk of misinformation and misdiagnosis cannot be ignored.