These days, many people choose to work online. Is this a positive development? Do you think there are disadvantages of working online?

In today's world, a considerable number of individuals prefer working at home via the Internet. In my opinion, I think this is a positive development, but there are some drawbacks that can be noted. One great thing about working online is that it can save a lot of money. In other words, no one will need to worry about how much gas costs or where to eat lunch since working from home means a home meal. For example, working online helps the company save money by not paying for property taxes or rent, Internet connections, equipment, electricity, air conditioning, drinking water, and other costs associated with having employees on site. Hence, people will stop going out that much, which means no paying for a taxi or worrying about being late. One problem with working online is that it can cause health issues. That is to say, working from behind the screen for a long time could cause low vision disease, affect the employees' ability, and make the work slower. It means that people should work well but at the same time take a good rest to make sure that their vision won't get bad or worse, lose it due to overworking in front of the screen. Finally, it will affect people's communication skills. To put it simply, working from home means people won't interact with anyone at all; they will just stay at home and do their work. They won't even have enough time to spend with their family. As a result, people will have mental issues due to loneliness. To sum up, working online is a positive development because people can save money, but it can also lead to health issues and problems with communication skills.