It is argued that people will gain more benefits when engaging in team sports such as football. Other people, however, believe that it is better to participate in individual sports like golf or tennis. I personally agree with the first group

Some people hold the belief that partaking in team sports provides players more benefits than individual ones, while others are on the opposite side.In my opinion, these ideas are justifiable to a certain extent. On the one hand, it is true that team sports provide a range of merits for players who participate in this kind of sport. Firstly, since team sports such as soccer or basketball require players to cooperate with teammates, which give them a golden chance to develop their teamwork skill. For example, in order to win the game, every single player has to get along and coordinate with each other. So that this can improve their ability to work with radically different types of people. Moreover, players also learn many valuable life lessons such as responsibility for their own mistakes that lead to the team ’s failure. This is a basic but crucial step to become successful On the other hand, Individual sports also have their own benefits. The first advantage is that when people go in for individual sports like tennis or swimming, their sense of independence will be fostered. This can be explained by the fact that they have to play in the absence of support from their teammates so that they have no choice but resort to improve their mindset to be more stronger with a view to overcoming obstacles during the match. Additionally, individual sports also create a plethora of opportunities to have players ‘talent recognized. When playing in a team, their aptitude can be overshadowed by some outstanding individuals, even when they also make some contribution to the team ’s success. By contrast, the player attending in an individual sport will have their sense of accomplishment as their victory is solely achieved by their ability. In conclusion, I opine that the advantages of team sports are not pale as opposed to the individual ones and vice versa. So people should let everyone make their own decisions about what kind of sports are the best choice for them.