In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?disadvantages of giving children this message?

We live in an age when many of us claimed that children can be doing anything as long as they set their minds to it. Despite some obvious advantages of this old trend, I would argue that these are outweighed by the disadvantages. To begin with, there are undeniable upsides of giving this positive message to youngsters. One evident strength is that it's giving motivation to them. In fact, pushing youth to obtain what they want can grow their confidence, which leads to their success in the future. Moreover, This is a great way for parents to expand their children's horizons. In other words, getting kids to do things that are challenging for them will teach them grit and flexibility while also widening their world view, whether it’s participating in sports, trying out for a competition or engaging in a new social situation On the other hand, this message can often be ineffective and sometimes even dysfunctional. Firstly, due to believing everything is possible, they may set unrealistic or illogical goals with the delusion that it is achievable. For instance, a child could not travel to the sun no matter how hard he/she tries hard. Additionally, children may push themselves to their limits and work too hard which affects them negatively. Due to too focus much on their goals, It will affect your current study or job and may end up with mind-illness, depression or stress. To conclude, despite the benefits of advising children that hard work is the only key to success, I believe there are drawbacks to this and it could have a detrimental impact on the child’s physical and mental health.