Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoid any change. Others, however, think that change is always a good thing. Discuss both views and give your opinions.

A section of people enjoys following a constant routine, while there are others who believe in change. I believe that it is always better to have a variation in the routine, as change is the only constant. In this essay, we will delve into both sides of the argument. The people who despise change state that over a period of time they grow comfortable performing the usual set of tasks. They like smooth pace of life and do not like to grow outside of their comfort zone. Additionally, the mundane routine because offers no new challenges, and there's no need to adept make fit for, or change to suit a new purpose adapt yourself with a new skill. Generally, the people with orthodox thought process belong to this category. The prefer diaries over computerised notepads, blueberry phone over touchscreens and libraries instead of web novels. Then, there are people who accept change and are receptive to new ideas. Such people like to constantly update themselves with new ideas and advancements happening all around the world. As compared to the elderly people, the younger generation falls into this category. They are welcoming to new technology, and try to learn one thing or another. For example, most of the old people are comfortable with the old phones, whereas the younger lot constantly update new softwares and technology. In addition, such behaviour is also reflected in the career choices they make, they are more eager to switch between jobs and change their career lines. To conclude, there are two categories of people, the first ones, who like to stick to their old ways, and the second ones who adapt themselves according to the change. In my opinion, I think it is the need of the hour to adopt a flexible attitude and welcome changes in life with open arms, as change is the only constant. Only by doing this, you can survive in this ever changing modern world of technological advancements.