Fresh water has become a global concern for the world. What are the causes of it.? What measures government and individual should take to resolve the problem? Give reasons and examples for your answer.

Nowadays, the fresh water is becoming a global issue and to reduce this cause the individual as well as government should take the steps. The reasons for the problem and its solution and measures are articulated in the ensuing paragraphs. To commence with, there are several reasons for reducing the volume of potable water on the earth. The main and foremost cause is the industrialization, which dump the liquid chemical waste in the fresh water, which ultimately contaminate the whole fresh water resource. Secondly, a large amount of clean water is wasted in the household chores. Thirdly, we are not having the number of water resources that can be used to store the clean water through the rain, which end into the ocean and then not able to use as a drinking water. Finally, People are used to littering garbage, which becomes a reason for water contamination. For example, on daily basis, the people used to dump the plastic bottles, wrappers, food packets and spiritual items in the river. To solve this issue, a plethora of steps should be taken by individual and government. The ruler should impose the high penalty on the industries if they are dumping garbage more than a fixed amount. Moreover, the authority should build, the more water resources such as dam to store the clean rain water. Furthermore, the littering of garbage and plastic should be banned completely. On the other hand, an individual can also keep the place clean and should reduce the waste of water in daily work. In addition to that, they can conduct the campaign to give knowledge about the importance of the water. To conclude, there is no doubt that, the amount of the drinking water diminishes day by day, it can be curbed by taking the scrupulous steps by the authority and citizens of the nation by imposing penalties and social awareness.