Many offenders commit more crimes after serving the first punishment. Why is this happening, & what measures can be taken to tackle this problem?

Nowadays a large number of offenders commit another felony when they get released from prison after their first punishment. This essay will show the reason why former convicts do that and what steps can be made to prevent acts of crime by these people. Firstly, such individuals should get help from the government right after they set them free. In the other words, some kind of training courses should have been provided for them by country. They do not possess anything after time spent behind the bars. No practical skills, mostly no friends or help from anyone. Even if they do not want to commit another burglary for example, they are forced to do so because of lack of money. The only chance for them is to find a job. Unfortunately, most employers do not want to hire a criminal, especially without any useful knowledge. Moreover, offenders with lighter sentences, for theft or burglary should not have been put in the same prison with serial killers or rapists. They can have high negative impact on them. It can be a traumatic experience and can change their personality and character forever. They can become aggressive and violent. In conclusion, government should provide separate prisons for people with smaller crimes and for murderers. They have to reorganize system and offer free courses for offenders to provide them practical skills which can help them to find a job after being released.