Today more people are travelling than ever before. Why is this the case? What are the benefits of travelling for the traveller? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is noticeable that travelling trends have changed drastically. A couple of decades ago, exploring different places for whatsoever reason was not as common as today. Number of travellers, currently, are hitting the peak due to numerous reasons, and its pros to individuality cannot be ignored. First of all, the superior cause is a profound advancement in modes of transportation which made it less time consuming. Distance, which was covered within months via ships and buses, can now be finished in days by air. Furthermore, not only it becomes easy to access by nearly every person, but also comparatively cheaper than before. To illustrate, airlines start offering travel packages in specific budget, which includes airfare, hotel facilities, and so on. Moreover, governments are investing money to improve the tourism places which amuse people to visit them. For example, the efforts of the Indian government to thoroughly clean exteriors of Taj Mahal have inclined figures of tourists by 25%. Admittedly, there are some incredible benefits of tours to travellers such as career opportunities and personal growth. With regard to employment, one can find more sophisticated jobs by travelling to respective field scope countries. Additionally, discovering different parts of the world can be helpful to gain knowledge about diversity in terms of culture, geography, and languages. Also, Professional and perhaps personal connection can be built universally. As a result, it is advantageous to enhance the personality. In conclusion, the fact is undeniable that in the modern era, travelling is preferred to a great extent nowadays. Basically, it is due to enhancement in transportation technology and attempts of the authorities to maintain tourist sites. Consequently, it is beneficial for travellers in personal life.