Some people think that new technology always improves the lives of workers. Other people believe that it results in disadvantages for workers. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Technology has flourished by leaps and bounds, and has offered a myriad of benefits for us to use. Some individuals argue that technology enhances the workforce environment, while others think that it is derogatory for the working class. I, however, believe in the former school of thought, but the damages caused by these advancements should not be dismissed. In this essay we shall discuss these two thoughts further. In the modern world, man has introduced countless invention to ease their life. Innovations like smart phones, air conditioners, televisions, and many more have simplified plenty works for us, for instance, different forms of communication available on a mobile device has made it easier to send documents or messages to family members or colleagues, unlike mail services in the past. Hence, these products have definitely made jobs more efficient and precise. Moreover, another invention is the calculator, which solves millions of mathematical equations are in less than a second, and this has been a massive success for bank professionals, eventually making their task faster and convenient. Overall, all of these upgrades make jobs simpler and accessible. On the contrary, every rose has its own thorn; consequently, there are some drawbacks caused by these advancements. Firstly, these days jobs are not hectic or tiring anymore, in fact, people have become lousy and irresponsible because of it, for instance, earlier people had to commute to work, whereas now they just have to work from home which has increased loneliness and depression. Furthermore, numerous studies have also linked health problems, such as obesity, heart conditions, vision impairment which is caused by long and constant exposure to computer screens, and some even complained of joint pain. In the end, the effects of these inventions have created some unpredictable damages. To summarize, technology cuts both ways; therefore, there are various benefits for workers, but there are some setbacks to it. Nevertheless, if everything is in moderation, it shall be well balanced.