Nowadays celebrities are more famous for their glamour and wealth rather than for their achievements, and this sets a bad example to young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days due to the advancement of technology, celebrities are more well-known for their beauty and fortune instead of their accomplishments, which is setting a poor example for the younger generation. In this essay, I completely agree with the statement for many reasons, which will be explained in detail. Throwing light on the relevance of the internet and social media platforms where actor and actress post their trending pictures and videos in the best possible way to gain a reputation. Furthermore, these kinds of advertisements of their flashy accessories, overpriced clothes and expensive watches influence offspring to follow these stars. However, they fail to understand that, sometimes this wealth is inherited from their past generations, and it is not easy to earn overnight, in fact, we have to work hard to earn this kind of money. To illustrate, the famous Bollywood family is the Kapoor family, they have billions of dollars in wealth, however, it is important to know that this is their third generation in the film industry hence this wealth is earned by their ancestors. There are several justifications, for how these famous personalities are influencing the youth. However, there are also many well-established stars who earn respect from society for their contribution to the community. Furthermore, for these superstars it does not matter how much property and followers they have for them it is most important how are they using it to support humanity. To cite an example, the famous Indian cricketer Sachin Tendulkar uses his worth to support girls’ education. He is a self-made celebrity and inspires the upcoming generation towards cricket. In conclusion, although I accept that few well-known people do support and influence our youngsters in a positive way, however, there are many famous celebrities who distract them with their fake lifestyle for their own benefit.