In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

Nowadays, working hard is essential for a successful life. Few cultures believe children who are told to work hard can achieve anything. In my opinion, hard working is absolutely important to attain any goal despite the hardships faced during the process of cooking for it. There are two main benefits of working hard including positive attitude and successful life. These days, some cultures, people often tell their child to work hard in order to reach great heights. Subsequently, those efforts give a positive mindset to thrive harder to achieve a goal which leads to a successful career. For example, a recent study states Indian parents regularly monitor and educate them with phrases such as “Hard effort never fails”. This becomes a slogan for the adolescents and lives by it. Also, helps the children to win anything in their life. Therefore, considering the above mentioned factors, one must try hard enough as they are told by the adults in their cultures to have a great career and positive minded. On the other hand, the main drawbacks are mental stress caused while working and lack of freedom. Firstly, children undergo immense pressure due to adults words. Secondly, they lose their freedom on spending their leisure time playing instead they study hard to meet the requirements. Finally, concentration and efforts all go in vain because of these over powering words. For instance, students not only fail to achieve a good academic grades in school, but also get health related illness. In summary, few cultures are failing to understand their child’s mental state and frights when saying those words are the disadvantages. To conclude, adults preach to their young one’s can achieve anything through hard work. Although there are demerits such as affecting one’s mind and no power, it is effective, for a child to go through a right path and reach their goal. As a contradiction of sorts, it’s the end goal that is important, hence according to some cultures telling children to try harder is more advantageous than disadvantageous.