In many countries, fast food is becoming cheaper and more widely available.

At the present time, it is incontrovertible that in many lands have been increasing in junk food consumption. As a result of substantial demanding about it and a massive production; therefore, junk food becomes inexpensive, abundant, and readily available. This essay will opine the drawbacks and benefits of consuming the junk food or fast food. Generally, there is a great number of people are of the opinion that the ubiquity of junk food provides sufficient satisfaction and economic beneficial to outweigh its impact on people's health. Those are supporting the junk food business generally point to the consumers derive pleasure from it, the economy is more developed and higher employment rate. There is obvious evidence of economic benefits. For instance, the fast food chain companies, namely McDonald’s, Domino Pizza, and Burger king, they are some of the largest employers globally. Although, junk food is affordable, tasty, and addictive, it is harmful for the health. There are a few to argue about in terms of this pleasure. Furthermore, the convenience and fast-paced lifestyle. These are the factors that accelerate individuals to consume of junk food even more. Especially, office employees, adolescents, and urban city people. They usually have hectic schedules and every possible thing is planned to happen as fast as possible, from transportation, having meals to browsing the internet. In additional, there are studies have shown that in newly-rich countries, healthy food is getting more expensive, but junk food is getting cheaper. For this reason, junk food is the perfect option for middle-income group. Moreover, in the most developed countries such as the United states, Australia and United Kingdom. Junk food is indispensable and even the recent research has shown that the consumption of junk food in these countries has been an incredible increasing without controlling. Nonetheless, fast food has a great impact on the health sector. Most tangibly, this concerns to obesity, high cholesterol, and cardiovascular disease. There are many evidences has shown that the obesity rates soar in those countries where the junk food has become entrenched in the domestic market. Although, the flavour of the junk food is tasty, it lacks minerals and vitamins, which are essential to health and growth. These foods contain high salt, fat, sugar and over processed ingredients. This is the reason why the rate of people that have diabetes, cardiovascular disease and cancer in some countries is rapidly rising. The more junk food people consume, the more chance people are getting unhealthy. Furthermore, the government has to spend a great deal of budget on health care and citizen's treatment, which could lead to country's economic issues. In conclusion, despite the fact that junk food industry is beneficial in several ways, it still has pernicious consequences over health. Since being healthy is the utmost aspect of every humanity, Intake junk food has the disadvantages outweigh the advantages.