The best way to solve the world’s environmental problems to increase the costs of fuels. Do you agree or disagree?

Environmental problems are constantly increasing in todays day and age. The most appreciated solution to solve issues of the environment is to have a surge in fuel prices. This essay will discuss why I entirely disagree with the notion of raising these prices to be considered as the viable solution. The industrial revolution has given rise to more than one issue causing harm to mother nature. Firstly, as demands need to meet supply factory work incessantly which produces a lot of smoke causing harm. Secondly, chemical wastes are released into river streams which is another source of polluting water to a level one can't fathom. For example, Microsoft factories alone are responsible for 1.3% of water and air pollution in the world. More the industries have to function, more the harm caused by them. Another phenomena to factor in are natural calamities that occur across the globe. These instances have had a magnanimous level of impact on nature. Moreover, these can't be controlled by humans as it's not under human control. For example, the Amazon fires occurred naturally and is responsible for 3% of the overall contribution to last years air pollution worldwide. The average natural disasters occurring on planet earth are a global concern. To summarise, environmental problems are caused by both which are man made and nature itself. In conclusion, I completely disagree that raising fuel prices will be a good solution to address these problems and instead the government should start investing more in curbing the emissions of factories and have periodical checks at places which are more prone to natures wrath.