In many countries, very few young people read newspapers or follow the news on TV. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

This is becoming a common trend among youngsters of different nations that they are less interested to read or watch the news on print media or electronic media, respectively. This essay will point out the reasons for this trend and measure to be taken. It is a ground fact that Social media is now replacing newspapers and news channels due to many reasons, one of them is that it is very easy and more convenient to see news on social media like Facebook and Twitter as compare to read a newspaper or follow news channels. As it is known that nowadays we can get any news by one click easily from our mobile phones. So young age people prefer to use social media so that they can access quickly to watch news of their own interest. Further, social media, display news very precisely and interesting so that they catch the attention of adults while on newspaper or TV channels, the news seems very long and boring so youth cannot develop their interest in these mediums. This problem can be solved, if both media change their way of presenting news reports. If they transmit newscasts to the point and precisely then it will be more interesting for youth. Moreover, news channels should focus on the area of interest of youngsters and broadcast news accordingly. For instance, young people are more interested in sports, the fashion industry, and showbiz news. In conclusion, adults are now losing their attention to, watch the news on channels and read papers. We can overcome this problem by making news more attractive and to the point. Moreover, it will be also helpful to show news related to the youngest group.