It is important for people to take risks, in both their professional lives and personal lives. Do the advantages of taking these risks outweigh the disadvantages?

One of the most challenging issues in our lives is dealing with the overwhelming concerns that we have about improving all aspects of our private lives and careers. In order to overcome these feelings, one should be capable of taking risks once in a while. But, one question that arises here is whether it is beneficial to take risks or not. In this essay, I am going to explore the merits and demerits of taking risks and also, elaborate on my personal viewpoint. People who are willing to take risks both in their personal lives and professions, strongly believe in the constructive effects of this attitude. One of the most outstanding advantages of such behaviours is that if one takes a calculated risk, there are high chances of sudden, enormous improvements in their lives. For instance, most people who buy shares in the stock market are taking major risks, but if they have observed the progress of the market, it is highly possible that they end up gaining spectacular profits. On top of that, risk-takers are often experiencing more exciting lives than others. The more risks they take, the more passionate they become towards living an adventurous, meaningful life which is essential in living. As an example, athletes who engage in risky, dangerous activities such as rock climbing are usually more productive in other aspects of their lives. On the other hand, some individuals are against this risk-taking manner on the grounds that they assume it has several negative impacts on their lives. They are of the view that it is better to lead a normal, peaceful life than a stressful one due to the destructive anxiety that always comes along with taking risks. To exemplify, individuals who sell their properties to buy shares in a stock market might be under a lot of pressure from the instability in the market. Besides that, if people do not weigh the Pros and Cons of their decision when taking a risk, it may lead to a devastating failure. To sum up, while taking risks is essential in our lives, it is crucial to estimate the benefits and drawbacks of this attitude. From my point of view, it is inevitable to make some high-stakes decisions sometimes and we should be able to embrace the uncertainty in order to gradually promote our lives and also, add some colours to it. So, I conclude that surely the benefits of taking risks outweigh the drawbacks.