More children in developed countries are becoming overweight. This is a serious problem for wealthy countries. Discuss some causes and effects of this problem. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Overweight is known problem with the current generation and we can see these problems in our family, friends and neighbourhood members. But it is increasing exponentially in children all over the world, especially in the developed countries. There are many reasons behind it, but major is parents are busy in their work and not having enough era for the family. In order to that people are relying on ready foods. Everyone one is busy in their bread and butter and not having enough time for family, consequently our children trying to engage them in more on computer games and other indoor games. Kids are needed to be involved in outdoor games so their physical health becomes strong. This is the time when they should go out and observe the nature. Another major factor of keeping weight gain in children is, excess use of fast and frozen food. Companies are promoting their food products as a healthy food, but ideally it is not having enough proteins and vitamins to grow up children. But due to time constraint we are habiting in our daily life of this product. These are not even unhealthy, but also damaging our immune system. In conclusion, I think we need to promote our children for outdoor games and avoid to excess use of ready meals. Even this is also good for adult to spend some time for exercise and include natural foods in their diet. Gradually we are moving towards to another pandemic where most of surrounding youngs are adult are fatty.