Smoking not only harms the smoker, but also those who are nearby. Therefore, smoking should be banned in public places. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, public smoking rapidly surged compared to the past. Many believe smoking not only affects the active smoker, but also the people who are passively inhaling it. This essay will explain why smoking should not be permitted in public places by completely agreeing with the given statement. To embark on, many public places these days do not ban smoking. However, it affects the smokers well as the surrounding people. Moreover, common places are visited by the people of all ages, hence, it affects their health especially the lungs through passive smoking. For example, common places such as cinema theatres, malls are crowded and adults tend to smoke in the pedestrians or parking lots which in turn affects the humankind. A recent report from Harvard University also suggested that the young generation has been exposed to more tobacco in directing and the concentration of it has been accelerated in their blood vessels. Similarly, lighting up in common areas cause a bad impression. Though, people smoke for self-satisfaction, many children who see them try to follow the adult's actions. In order to eradicate a bad influence on future generations, it must not be permitted. For instance, teenagers try to follow the old people’s actions in many ways. If they see someone smoking in public that will urge them to try that, thereafter, its an imminent danger to the society. In summary, banning smoking in crowded places is a positive step towards reducing the negative example it creates. In conclusion, this essay explained that smoking in large society gatherings should be entirely banned, since the effects are severe. In my opinion, banning is an absolute imperative which is entirely justified as it affects other people’s health and sets a poor example to the upcoming generation.