Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both this views and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that History is one of the subjects that play the most crucial role at school, while others claim that ones like Science and Technology should nowadays be of greater importance. Personally, I think these subjects make equal contributions to school curriculum. On the one hand, History could be an interesting and useful subject for those who are fond of studying social matters of peoples or countries around the world. By attending History lectures, a student can find out about the economic and cultural development of a nation they are in favor promote over another favour of. For example, they can learn about how Japan, from a resource-poor nation that is often struck by natural catastrophes such as earthquakes and tsunamis, has evolved into one of the top largest economies across the globe. Moreover, History also provides information about major historical events in the past, which might serve as the basis for further studies in interdisciplinary fields such as Anthropology and Geopolitics. On the other hand, the benefits brought about by natural sciences are also significant in today’s globalized world. To begin with, these subjects help lay a firm foundation for young learners in science and technology through hands-on activities, labs and experiments. These individuals might later on become specialist scientists, technologists and engineers who significantly contribute to technological advancement that makes life easier and more convenient. Additionally, students can also take advantage of scientific knowledge by applying it to their daily lives. To illustrate, they can validly identify the components of a healthy lifestyle thanks to Health Sciences, or fix their home lighting based on what they have learned in Physics. In conclusion, I believe History and Science & Technology subjects are equally beneficial at school and none of them should be underestimated.