Some people think that teenagers should be requested an unpaid job in their free time. They believe that these will be helpful for both individual teenagers and local communities. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons to your answer, and require examples.

The younger generations are considered the future, and every now and then, parents try to provide the best upbringings for their child. One way introduced by them is charity work during their leisure time, that would benefit both the community and children. In my opinion, I agree with this view, however, society should reward these youngsters for their time and effort. In this essay, we shall discuss this point further. Firstly, teenagers these days are wasting their schedule scrolling on social media or at home, and thus works like these not only serve as an alternative, but also an outdoor activity to improve their physical health. Secondly, it encourages social interaction, as youngsters nowadays spend most of their time sitting on their smartphones or laptops. Thirdly, this would teach them life skills; for instance, non-profit occupations usually involve helping the needy and underprivileged individual, this in-turn teaches them the value, and importance of being privileged. Furthermore, jobs like these deems more respect in society and many teenagers desire recognition among each other. Lastly, it can be added up in their resume showcasing their participation in outdoor or charitable activities for their communities. On the contrary, encouraging children to participate in such activities involves plenty of hard work and energy, and hence it should not be dismissed. Moreover, communities should reward the volunteers through something; for example, coupons, certificates or cash rewards. This in-turn motivates the younger generations to indulge in community activities. To summarize, there are two sides to a coin, therefore, although, the merits of working for an unpaid job are many, there should be some compensation for the efforts made by teenagers. Nevertheless, what we teach our offsprings, is what they will teach theirs.