Some people spend most of their lives living close to where they were born. What might be the reasons for this? What are the advantages and disadvantages?

Most people prefer to live near their birthplace because of numerous reasons which provide advantages of property inheritance, familiarity in society, and business opportunities. However, there are certain disadvantages with this approach including intolerance and career growth. There are an enormous amount of benefits if humans live in the proximity of their hometown. First, in most of cases, they will inherit some property from their ansectors. Next, they are already popular in the society as locals know them. Then, if they start any business, they already have lots of clients. For instance, in rural areas, native people not only have stable businesses as compared to outsiders but also have an overwhelming respect in social gatherings. Conversely, there are certain drawbacks if someone prefer to live near the birthplace. On the one hand, living within a small segment of society makes people intolerable since they have less exposure to people from different demographics, religions, races, and genders. On the other hand, people can not provide their services and goods to a vast variety of marketplace which constrain their professional growth. For example, research in Pakistan shows, many discrimination cases such as racism and exploitation cases are reported in those areas where there is only specific population exists. In addition, they seems to have less profitable businesses. In conclusion, despite the fact that residing near the birthplace enables to possess some property from parents, enjoy the familiarity, and start career opportunities, people fail to fully avail professional opportunities and behave in a way that is unacceptable.