Some people believe online reading materials should only be used for a child to learn to read whereas others believe only printed material should be used. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

In this contemporary era, many education methodologies have come up and is a hot topic for debate. A camp of people supports the advanced facility of studying through internet while, the other crowd favours the traditional print media modality as an ideal source of obtaining education. As per my opinion, although the printed books are advantageous in many ways but, learning through the Internet is conducive for offsprings. In recent years, the technology has advanced in all the fields and so the teaching sector. In fact, the government is planning to upgrade all the schools and colleges where the edification process is online which youngsters can access from anywhere. Moreover, the amount of content available on net is too high compared to books so that, the child can have better insight on the topic. Also, the sharing of information becomes easier. For instance, if a friend needs assistance in solving a problem, an instantaneous transfer of solution from one electronic gadget to these is fast while transferring through the Internet rather than exchanging the copies. In addition to it, rather than spending on physical materials every year, downloading e-books through the net is cheap and requires less investment in the long run. On the other hand, physical books are a boon for the poor and needy. Firstly, not all categories of people is capable of purchasing electronic media therefore, they buy second hand copies from local shopkeepers. Secondly, the teaching copies offered by the schools contain a detailed syllabus compared to cyber information. For instance, the books offered by functionalities are quite informative and to point ideas are covered while, the net contains all the mixture of ideas and filtering of topics is required. This is sometimes tiresome. Thirdly, the eyes are less damaged as books do not emit the harmful radiations from them. On a conclusive note, though the print media have continued serving the education functionalities over years, but the importance has faded in recent time due to the outbursts of modern technology of the internet and its advantages.